Posted by: Jenny | Monday, 23 August 2010

More splashing around

Here are some photos of my work from the week. At the time, I was quite pleased with my achievements. All praise must go to our excellent tutor, Rachel Collins. Since arriving home, setting up my ‘studio’ (the table in our guest room) and attempting an exercise similar to one we did in class, I realise how much I still have to learn.

Nevertheless, I am determined to continue painting if I possibly can.

This is how we learned about glazing with different colours - instant landscape!

Using negative space painting to give an impression of depth

Eggs and eggshells - a study in leaving white space, observing shapes, shadows and colour

Responses

  1. These pictures look very good so in no way should you feel discouraged! Keep going . . .

    • Thank you for your encouraging words Thelma. I certainly plan to keep going. One of my fellow students remarked “we have to value ourselves enough to allow ourselves the time to paint”


Leave a Reply

Categories

